Book Review: Bossypants

I was looking forward to reading Tina Fey’s book, Bossypants because I’d heard great things about it on the internet.

I’m not really sure what I was expecting, but for the first half of the book I felt let down.  I wished that Tina was telling the story around the dinner table, at a party, or at the very least through my television. I felt like without her voice, it was missing the drama.

Once I got over the fact that I probably was never going to get a personal invitation to visit the esteemed Tina Fey; I was able to enjoy the stories as they were written. Especially when her stories discussed her time at SNL; it seemed ‘right’ to for the stories to be written, and it made sense to me again.

Leave a Reply

