1966 Batman

“Holy Heart Failure, Batman.”

I’ve heard the “Holy ______, Batman” phrases from the Batman TV show my whole life.  Growing up my parents talked about the Batman tv show (http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0059968/), and pop culture alludes to or makes references to the silly phrases frequently. I, however, had never seen an actual episode.

Yesterday,  we watched an episode.  And it was a classic.

Ridder creates a silent film, while taunting Batman, Robin and the Gotham Police department. It involves really bad riddles, the importance of dental hygiene, kidnapping and other shenanigans.

I found it on YouTube. Care to watch?

What did you think?
My favorite part: “You owe your life to dental hyegiene.”

One thought on “1966 Batman

Leave a Reply

