Kelly Clarkson is boss

It’s funny what interests stick with you over time. For instance, in high school I was an avid sports fan and immersed myself in the sports section in the paper. I had football statistics memorized and I probably could have told you the components that make up the Quaterback rating. These days, I can barely name more than a couple Packer players.  However, I’ve been a Kelly Clarkson fan since she was on American Idol over 10 years and through all that time I’ve basically liked every song she’s ever released. I still do and I don’t see that changing anytime soon.

My girl Kelly had some strong words this week regarding her feud with Clive Davis

So I just heard Clive Davis is releasing a memoir and spreading false information about me and my music. I refuse to be bullied and I just have to clear up his memory lapses and misinformation for myself and for my fans. It feels like a violation. Growing up is awesome because you learn you don’t have to cower to anyone – even Clive Davis. (Read the rest here….. she defends her artistic choices with Since You’ve Been Gone, Because of You and My December)

 

I just wanted to say that I have major respect for Kelly navigating her way as a business woman and artist.  That’s all.

Also here are beautiful songs that are beautiful:

 

Leave a Reply

