NaPoWriMo #2

I changed my mind and decided to be brave. I’ll be posting my NaPoWriMo poems here. If amateur-poetry is not your thing, that’s cool, check back in May. I probably will only be posting poems unless something really exciting happens with our house.

 
10:10

I went to bed last night
before you (got back)
I left (a string of)
kitchen lights-oven lights-bedside lights-on-
runway lights
pointing you home

I awoke
confounded and crinkly-eyed
checked the time (10:47pm)
it’s 20 minutes past
normal

My worry branches two-fold
you died
and I did not set my alarm to know

checking in, speakerphone
“hello” you said
“you dead? I mumble-murmured
“buying breakfast milk
go to bed”

Check out my sister’s NaPoWriMo poems here.

3 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo #2

  1. Feeding
    Printing
    Washing
    Peeling
    Filling
    Throwing
    Selling
    Answering
    Munching
    Taking
    Serving
    Sorting
    Carrying
    Casting
    Walking
    Laying
    Snoozing
    My Day

    :o)

Leave a Reply

