30

We used to on cleaning Saturdays
each have our stereo
loudly blaring
three distinct styles
of music
and
if you stood
on the top of the stairs
landing
it was a
a cacophonous masterpiece

I haven’t felt that close
in years; since we moved away
But, my sister-friends
I felt
connected once again
by this month of words

and like our symphonic
past;
our poems
don’t all sound the same
and yet,
they benefit
from juxtaposition
and conversation

I just wanted to say
I’m proud of you
and
thanks

And that’s a wrap, 30 poems in 30 days. Thanks for sticking around! Let me know what you thought? Did you have a favorite poem? Did you have a favorite of Erin’s poems (http://hyperponderating.tumblr.com/) Did you want to keep seeing our poems? Let me know.

One thought on “30

  1. I thought Photosynthesis and Blanket Box Pirates were especially fun!

    The poem occasional
    Is simply sensational
    Keeps things exciting
    Without too much trying

    Thanx for the poetic fun, and the challenge!

Leave a Reply

