Like Riding a Bike?

My afternoon (photo cropping take 2)

A post shared by kayla (@kayceedubs) on

This afternoon I played guitar for the first time in at least 2 years. (And possibly more, I haven’t consistently practiced in about 3 years.) It’s not really like riding a bike at all.

Chords I sucessfully remembered:
C
G
F
A
D
E

Chords I sort of faked (with the internet’s help)
Am
Bm
Em
A7

Chords I gave up on (the internet was no help)
Gm7
C#m
E7

Songs I successfully played all the way through (if you squint at my strumming pattern)
1

Songs attempted
8+

How did you spend your Sunday?

2 thoughts on “Like Riding a Bike?

  1. I think it actually is like riding a bike. It’s just that the bike doesn’t have chords, lol, and the guitar probably involves more muscles. I’m pretty sure that after practicing a couple of days you’ll be back in shape and ready to ride your guitar 😉

Leave a Reply

