An 8tracks fanmix experiment

For a couple of months I’ve been pretty obsessed with fan mixes of songs responding to TV shows/Movies/Literature. So as an experiment today I made my own mix to honor of Lizzie Bennet Diaries. You should be able to play it using the player below, but if not here’s a link (http://8tracks.com/kayceedubs/complicated-lizzie-and-darcy)

These are all songs we had lurking in our iTunes music collection. I’m a little biased, but I think you’ll like the songs even if you never watched at episode of Lizzie Bennet Diaries

1. Lonely Boy by The Black Keys
2. Hello, I Love You by The Doors
3. Communication Breakdown by Led Zeppelin
4. If You Want Me by Glen Hansard and Marketa Irglova
5. I Almost Do by Taylor Swift
6. Complicated by Carolyn Dawn Johnson
7. Can I Have a Kiss? by Kelly Clarkson
8. Hooked on You by Aranda
9. So Good by B.o.B
10. I Do by Jewel
11. I’m Not Crazy by Lori McKenna
12. Bron-Y-Aur Stomp by Led Zeppelin (Yes this is about a dog, but change the lyric “Merle” to “Girl” and it works out.)

4 thoughts on “An 8tracks fanmix experiment

  1. It is like an awesome hug of new songs and songs from forever ago. Well done! Also, just by reading the titles I can totally follow the story! Even better when you listen all the way through! Oh man “I Do” is so accurate, isn’t it? Man I’ve missed Lori McKenna. She is so great. Writes lovely love songs…

Leave a Reply

