27 of 30

I set a goal to read 30 books this year on Goodreads. I am 3 books away from reaching my goal. I might make it to 30 this year, I might not, but for whatever reason I felt compelled to share my list with you all.  Here are screenshots from Goodreads.com of all the books I’ve read so far this year (not counting Pride and Prejudice, Anne of Green Gables and Harry Potter re-reads.)

books2013books2013-2

.

My 2013 book awards:

The book that stuck with me the longest: Quiet: the Power of Introverts

Most fun to spontaneously read when heard about in the news because of J.K. Rowling’s sneak Attack publishing pseudo name: Cuckoo’s Calling

Not what I expected in the epic adventure kind of way: Mr. Penumbra’s 24 hour bookstore

Author who had me laughing the most and also crying the most: John Green. The Abundance of Katherines (laughter) and The Fault in Our Stars (all the tears)

Better than Hunger Games Dystopian Trilogy that I read in its entirety this year: Divergent, Insurgent and Allegiant

What book awards would you like to hand out for 2013? What books stuck with you? What books should I read for 2014, let me know!

4 thoughts on “27 of 30

  1. Anything from The #1 Ladies Detective Agency series, which takes place in Botswana, the latest of which is The Minor Adjustment Beauty Salon! Any of them could get Most Reflective Novel, I believe…..

Leave a Reply

