nostalgia

Pride and prejudice re reads is what gets me to the gym you guys.

A post shared by kayla (@kayceedubs) on

my nook’s
pages don’t rustle and flip
from ceiling fan breezes
all the while
it
stays fully balanced
on the elliptical’s thin
metal shelf
allowing
great literary romance
and Austen’s sarcastic wit
to
lure me to the gym

and yet,
I can’t sharpie write my name
on the inside cover
to mark it
for when I pass on
the book that I read
that I loved
to a friend
as a
recommendation
gift

One thought on “nostalgia

Leave a Reply

