For Erin (Farewell Words of April )

Image

Every morning this month

using my phone screen as a light-infused alarm clock

I typed in your Tumblr URL

and woke up

immersed in metaphor and meter

and all of your

semantical decisions

a wondrous epistle

a personal address 

every evening

from my white leather couch

I curled up with laptop/ipad/phone

and

I set out

to compose new-fangled

imagery to solve

life’s mysteries

///Until next year, friends!

One thought on “For Erin (Farewell Words of April )

Leave a Reply

