Poem 14 for 2015

introvert:
If I tell you my thoughts
I’m telling you secrets
I’ve weighed them carefully
and analyzed the risk
please don’t pass them along
it’s not safe

extrovert:
My opinion isn’t finalized
until I’ve shared it outloud
Don’t hold me to earlier versions
Thoughts are meant to be shared!

introvert
Each successive person
Added to the room
Quiets my conversation by half
Exponential decay
My output approaching
The infinitesimal

extrovert
People add so much
To the conversations
Why leave anyone out?
Together we are infinite

The prompt was to write a dialogue poem. Erin said to write it with Myers Briggs personality types. Apologies to extroverts if I misrepresented you.

Leave a Reply

