Poem 30 for 2015


(Song currently stuck in my head, included here for no reason beyond it’s catchy.)

Dear April,

We are not Baes
You have zero chill
I can’t even
with you

With
So many
moving
parts
& uncertainty feels

Let’s hope
May’s
happiness
is on Fleek
You hearing me,
or nah?
#ByeFelicia

Today’s prompt was to write a poem starting with the ending line. I basically just tried to include as many new slang phrases from a list my friend posted on my facebook wall. Erin’s poems are here.

That’s a wrap for NaPoWriMo2015, stay tuned for the near-ish future for our Post-NaPoWriMo reflection.

2 thoughts on “Poem 30 for 2015

Leave a Reply

